After selecting the "Planners" tab in the Work Area, select the "Staff Day Planner" tab.
At the bottom of the screen, click on the "Block Time" link.
In the window that appears, select the reason of the unavailability by selecting the appropriate
reason. Next, select the duration of the unavailability (hours and minutes). You may also add
a note in the text field. Click on save after all the required information has been entered.
An unavailable block will appear in the schedule; it is sized to match the duration of the selected blocked time.
Using the pointer, select the block's time banner (at the top of the block) by left-clicking it, drag the block
to the desired time slot (the time slot must be free for the entire duration), and drop it in the schedule by
releasing the left button. You may select a new time slot by moving the block to another available time slot.
You may cancel the block by clicking on the "Cancel" link.